Friday, April 4, 2014

Ombudsman to file plunder raps vs Bong, JPE and Jinggoy

By Camille Diola
The Philippine Star   
Composite images show Ombudsman Conchita Carpio-Morales and the Office of the Ombudsman in Quezon City. PCOO
Composite images show Ombudsman Conchita Carpio-Morales and the Office of the Ombudsman in Quezon City. PCOO
MANILA, Philippines — The Office of the Ombudsman on Tuesday announced that it will file plunder charges against Janet Lim-Napoles and senators Juan Ponce Enrile, Jinggoy Estrada and Ramon “Bong” Revilla Jr.
Assistant Ombudsman Asryman Rafanan on Tuesday said that the anti-graft panel found probable cause for the indictment of the principal respondents and their alleged conspirators, which include provisional state witness Ruby Tuason.
Napoles and the lawmakers face plunder and malversation charges for the multi-billion peso Priority Development Assistance Funds scam within the years 2006 to 2010.
The counter-affidavit filed by the senators and Napoles were not found sufficient to counter the allegations and pieces of evidence against them.
“Napagpasyahan na hindi sapat ang kanilang pag-sagot sa mga inihain na reklamo at may sapat na ebidensya na nagpapakita na meron silang pananagutan sa taumbayan,” Rafanan said.
Resolutions released by the Ombudsman’s office on Tuesday indicated the following amounts taken from the three senators’ lump sum funds for Napoles’ purported fraudulent non-government organizations:
Revilla – P517 million
Enrile – P345 million
Estrada – P278 million
Rafanan said that the charges are the first batch of cases stemming from the recommendations and evidence submitted by the National Bureau of Investigation, Ombudsman Field Investigation Office and lawyer Levito Baligod, a private complainant.
Minutes before the Ombudsman’s announcement, the Senate Blue Ribbon Committee announced that it is recommending plunder charges against Napoles and the three senators.
Other respondents
The Ombudsman also tagged other respondents perceived as acting “in concert” with Revilla, Enrile, and Estrada:
Office of Sen. Revilla:
Richard Cambe, Office of Sen. Revilla director
Office of Sen. Enrile:
Jessica Lucila Reyes, former chief of staff
Jose Antonio Evangelista, former director
Technology Resource Center (TRC)
Antonio Ortiz, former director general
Dennis Cunanan, director general (on leave)
Francisco Figura, former group manager
Marivic Jover, chief accountant
Consuelo Lilian Espiritu, budget officer
Maria Rosalinda Lacsamana, former group manager
National Livelihood Development Corp. (NLDC)
Gondelina Amata, president
Gregoria Buenventura, staff
Emmanuel Alexis Sevidal, director
Sofia Cruz, project development officer
Chita Jalandoni, director
Ofelia Ordoñez, chief budget specialist
Evelyn Sucgang, staff
National Agribusiness Corp. (Nabcor)
Alan Javellana, former director
Rhodora Mendoza, former vice president
Victor Cacal, Nabcor general services supervisor
Maria Ninez Guañizo, former officer-in-charge in accounting
Maria Julie Villaralvo-Johnson, administrative and finance head
Encarnita Munsod, former support services supervisor
Private respondents
Janet Lim Napoles
Ruby Tuason
Jo Christine Lim Napoles
James Christopher Lim Napoles
Ronald John Lim
Evelyn de Leon
Fernando Ramirez
Nitz Cabilao
Mark Oliveros
Nemesio Pablo Jr.
Jocelyn Piorato
Myla Ogerio
John Raymond de Asis
Editha Talaboc
Delfin Agcaoili Jr.
Daniel Balanoba
Lucila Lawas-Tuyok
Antonio Santos
Susan Victorino
Lucita Solomon
Wilberto de Guzman (deceased)
Eulogio Rodriguez
Laarni Uy
Myla Ogerio
Margarita Guadinez
Jocelyn Piorato
Dorilyn Agbay Fabian
Hernani Ditchon
Rodrigo Galay
Amparo Fernando
Aileen Palama
Mylene Encarnacion
Renato Ornopia
Jesus Bargola Castillo
Noel Macha

No comments: